A Word of Wisdom

Where I live, I am surrounded very closely by a large, beautiful mountain range. The mountains, of course, are looming and plainly visible every day, even in adverse weather. However, isn’t it interesting?– How easily my mind can run in daily distractions to the point where I don’t even perceive the grandiose shape of the mountains in front and all around me!

20121102-122345.jpg

In the same manner Truth (in all it’s multifaceted beauty and complexity) is looming all around us; indeed it is inside me. Truth is in my heart; it is my Heart Voice; it is me, ever near me, in front of my nose at all times!

“As for you, the anointing which you received from Him abides in you, and you have no need for anyone to teach you; but as His anointing teaches you about all things, and is true and is not a lie, and just as it has taught you, you abide in Him.” 1 John 2:27

The heart chakra–the Heart Voice; God or Goddess or Spirit–is connected (woven into the very fabric) of The All. The Truth and all it speaks, is inside of us.

20 And when he was demanded of the Pharisees, when the kingdom of God should come, he answered them and said, The kingdom of God cometh not with observation:
21 Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the kingdom of God is within you.
–John 17:20-21

But, like the grandiose and clearly evident truth of the visible mountains, we must quiet our minds from the everyday distractions that run it around that we might take notice. Too, one cannot force the truth to appear. We cannot through extreme study and effort on our part force to appear what is already there “in front of our noses.” Rather, we simply clear our own vision to see clearly what is there, and only then can we be in a position to look and study and get to know it better.

Listen deeply, listen inward, and your eyes will be opened to what you seek. It is already there; quiet your mind, live in the Now, and you’ll see it.

Published by

MotherProtennoia

Practical Hermetic. Or Gnostic Realist. I love using the Tarot as a means of psychological symbolism to gain insight into the unconscious. I also love Evolution, Science, Music, Mysticism, Nature, Beauty, Thought and Meditation, all the Wonders of the Universe. Follow me on Instagram! (@motherprotennoia)

4 thoughts on “A Word of Wisdom”

Leave a Reply

