Beautiful Guided Meditations

I know it’s been a long while since I last posted here; I have lots of ideas, too! It’s been a hectic season for me: between finishing up a busy but delightful year at my new career (and planning the year to come, as you can read at the link), preparing for a move this month out in the area closer to the college since I’ll be there full time in the Fall, finishing up a hectic season of performances and rehearsals, AND working madly to get the word out to fundraise for a VERY important recording opportunity that means the world to me!… Well, my mind has been extremely full and occupied… and I KNOW that Attachments have been looming in me galore! At least, I am completely aware of it, haha!

Well, in the midst of the chaos that is my day-to-day life, I have stumbled upon a couple of beautiful guided meditation videos that I think you’ll enjoy as much as I have. One is very Kundalini, and the other is very Buddhist, but both, of course!, are very related. :mrgreen:

I seem to meditate with this one at the start of the day….

To tune in and focus myself, I first like to sing along with this lovely version of the Adi Mantra: ONG NAMO, GURU DEV NAMO – roughly translated this means, “I respectfully acknowledge and seek the Primal Energy from which all Creation flows; I respectfully acknowledge and seek the Divine Wisdom and Teacher.”

Then I begin this powerful version of a Grounding Mediation:

Now, at night, I love meditating to this particular relaxation mediation – it’s wonderful for reminding us to seek the spaces in which our thoughts exist, to recall that we are not our thoughts but rather the vast emptiness in which they flutter about. It’s fantastic!

Of course, there is complete freedom to mix and match these meditations, depending on your mood and what is needed any given moment. But I hope you will enjoy these and others, and find your inspiration today!

Published by

MotherProtennoia

Practical Hermetic. Or Gnostic Realist. I love using the Tarot as a means of psychological symbolism to gain insight into the unconscious. I also love Evolution, Science, Music, Mysticism, Nature, Beauty, Thought and Meditation, all the Wonders of the Universe. Follow me on Instagram! (@motherprotennoia)

Leave a Reply

