Tarot Tale #5: Earth and Fire

I have learned so much over this Winter Break, deepening my understanding of the tarot, the Tree of Life, and consequently, myself. I even got a fabulous new deck, chock full of rich symbolism!!

As the new semester kicks in next week, I’ve been overwhelmed with work and preparations. One of these days I’ll have a chance to share everything I’ve learned; maybe it’s better sometimes to just offer little nuggets when I can. 🙂

At any rate- today’s jewel!

 

image

 

Basic Message:
Stay cool and passive today. Don’t be rocked and tossed by emotion. Sit with the sober, well-formed plans. Use the stable earth to fuel my desires and fire, to bring my loves into reality!!

And here’s the lesson:

Sometimes it’s the Fire of inspiration that drives our Work. But, other times, it’s the Work and the legacy of that work that fuels our Fire to keep going.

Published by

MotherProtennoia

Practical Hermetic. Or Gnostic Realist. I love using the Tarot as a means of psychological symbolism to gain insight into the unconscious. I also love Evolution, Science, Music, Mysticism, Nature, Beauty, Thought and Meditation, all the Wonders of the Universe. Follow me on Instagram! (@motherprotennoia)

Leave a Reply

